Ice flush general thoughts and opinions

Paxgenetics

Humble Grower
97964AD5-6E70-42A7-8C63-80B412632A88.jpeg
Anyone else ice flush? What are your thoughts or opinions on it? I’ve been doing it for the last 3 years. I always go a 3-4 weeks water flush at the end of flower and when they are deemed just about ripe I ice flush and keep in dark for 2 days then harvest. I’ve really noticed a major increase in trichomes after doing this and of course it will throw some cold snap purple which I don’t mind. Love to hear if any of you do this as well and just general opinions on it. Godspeed fellow growers!

sfrigon1

Seed Aficionado
View attachment 56242
Anyone else ice flush? What are your thoughts or opinions on it? I’ve been doing it for the last 3 years. I always go a 3-4 weeks water flush at the end of flower and when they are deemed just about ripe I ice flush and keep in dark for 2 days then harvest. I’ve really noticed a major increase in trichomes after doing this and of course it will throw some cold snap purple which I don’t mind. Love to hear if any of you do this as well and just general opinions on it. Godspeed fellow growers!
Love it ! I am always down to try tricking the plant into giving me more. I do the 48 hrs of darkness myself , gonna half to give this a try at some point 😁

Hust17

PICK YOUR OWN
I had read about it before, and supposedly it does what the OP says.

As far as being bad for the plants, so is chopping them down - which is next on the calendar after the ice :)
Oh I missed the trichome part in the OP, thank you :) I will patiently await your results

H.A.F.

a.k.a. Rusty Nails
As far as a gnat treatment - I was thinking that if ice on the plants kept the gnats from 're-homing' in just treated soil for as long as it takes for the ice to melt it might not be a bad experiment. If it is actually bad for plants that aren't being harvested in the next day or so it would factor against that experiment.

H.A.F.

a.k.a. Rusty Nails