Boujee bucket under 20 bucks!

Vegabom

After scouring all the forums and researching to endless rabbit holes about watering plants properly, I decided to head to big box store. FBBBE2B2-E8A6-48CC-8F8F-345301459A7A.jpeg I wanted something simple that I can get to the finish line and enjoy the harvest, kinda dummy proof. I work in construction so sometimes it’s long hours, no time to spend with the lady’s! I used a smaller 3.5 gal bucket inside the 5 gal size ( perfect size for me). Basically, just need a drill and a box knife. if you don’t have a step- bit, get one! First thing I did was drill a bunch of holesDD187226-C170-49D7-BF60-0C586264461C.jpeg….
Then mark out the paint cup and cut Inside your lineACBF2284-EC06-42B1-A10C-D51E3172D576.jpeg95C7BF97-B1B5-414C-BF42-FDAB3DB3715C.jpeg.1BF92220-BBE0-462F-8063-C04A62258485.jpeg Tip: if you lift up while u cut it’s a little easier.
Then I put 3 screws in cup to hold in place and marked out over flow hole. Hold bucket up to light and mark a finger width below the inside bucket. That’s gonna be your fill line hole.6BFBA1F5-0EAC-419D-8D8F-29508CB1F649.jpeg.The 1 inch fill pipe holes are cut off to the side. And to keep cost under 20 I used broken glass instead of perlite to fill around the holes on inside bucket.F409B3AD-F31E-4AEA-BA9E-DDAC70011F6A.jpeg .
The last thing to do is to fill the rest of the bucket with the soil of your choice. Pour water untill it comes out the side and let er rip!E50B13A0-61B0-4CCB-AE7E-758906D902D6.jpegF89B463E-AF8D-464E-AA33-2A1141560629.jpeg

Attachments

Last edited:

Vegabom

I ended up putting a Hickok haze into the bucket. She really loves her new home, One thing I notice with clones is with a short veg time and no stress training is way faster than growing from seed in my newbie opinion. I just bent top over and she took off like a bat out of hell.75A06AA8-20A6-4006-BB33-91567EE80E98.jpeg

Vegabom