What u got in your 4x4?

sfrigon1

Seed Aficionado
Hey just bought new lights for my 4x4 and was curious what everyone else is using in their tents? Right now I am using a 400 hps (dimmed) and a Mars sp250 . Waiting for yeild results to determine if this is enough watts to grow a good amount. So roughly 630 total from wall .

Ozjet68

Insanely Active Member
Hey just bought new lights for my 4x4 and was curious what everyone else is using in their tents? Right now I am using a 400 hps (dimmed) and a Mars sp250 . Waiting for yeild results to determine if this is enough watts to grow a good amount. So roughly 630 total from wall .
I just bought a Mars SP 250 like 2 days ago and am waiting for the delivery. I’m an outdoor grower and a total newbie to indoor so I figured it was a great entry level type light to learn the craft with. I can see a heap of mistakes coming up but I gotta start somewhere . Reviews for the SP 250 look solid for what it is

Opie1

Master Grower
I just bought a Mars SP 250 like 2 days ago and am waiting for the delivery. I’m an outdoor grower and a total newbie to indoor so I figured it was a great entry level type light to learn the craft with. I can see a heap of mistakes coming up but I gotta start somewhere . Reviews for the SP 250 look solid for what it is
You should have plenty of light, and then some. I’ve got 2 of the HLG 260w QB’s in a 4x4 and it rocks it. Some people call them 240’s, some people call them 260’s, but I’m pretty sure they push 275.
I also just got a fixture from Mars, the TSL2000. I’m gonna be starting a new thread for it just as soon as my fan gets here tomorrow, I’m gonna use it in a 2x4. It’s supposed to be 300w, so it should work out pretty good, they’ve wisened up and started making white lights, lol.

sfrigon1

Seed Aficionado