Fluffy vs. Compacted Buds

gwheels

Hobby Farmer
dry ice melts...even in a styrofoam cooler. In a cooler in a freezer i think it will keep.

I like squeezing a key on it.....SQUEEEEELLLLLLLCCCCCHHHH

spyralout

🌱🌿🌲🔥💨
dry ice melts...even in a styrofoam cooler. In a cooler in a freezer i think it will keep.

I like squeezing a key on it.....SQUEEEEELLLLLLLCCCCCHHHH
1 - put dry ice in ice chest
2 - put cans of soda or beer in with dry ice
3 - wait for an hour or so
4 - (with gloves) quickly grab a can and chuck it at your buddy (or better yet your whiny ass neighbor 😂) 💀

dstroy

Insanely Active Member

Now1more

Super Active Member
I have been smoking my older stuff for 20 years. I just recently in the last 2 years. Should be another thread, but I am "super waisted' cause I smoked some "fluffy" flower I grew from seeds 10 years ago.
WTF has happened to this new weed? I get 1/2 way down a joint and have to put it out cause it is so harsh on the backend. Not enjoyable.
When i smoke from the "old" stock, I have to put it out 1/2 way down cause i am fuckin' high.
Only been smoking the newer strains for maybe 2 years. Big change.
Am I the only one?
Agree 100%.

After reading 4 pages I forgot what the original question is and I'm too lazy to go back and look. So, I'll highlight a bit.

Genetics, RH (end of grow), and light intensity are the largest factors. I've grown trainwreck Arcata cut a few times... always fluffy. God Bud would appear slightly fluffy, but were so dense that a nug would weigh an eighth.

Best cure for me is slow. RH around 45-50, wet trim, and hang in the dark with a little air circulation for a week. Then into the mason jars and burping a few times a day for about a week. I keep a small hygrometer in the jar. After that I burp once a day until I'm around the perfect humidity level. I should note too that I'll usually leave the lids off for 10-15 minutes a this point.