Quality dehumidifier???

Gweedo

PICK YOUR OWN
Anybody got any ideas or pointers, gonna be pulling the trigger this week and am uncertain on reliability, any thoughts or experience are greatly welcome the room is an 11x11with my 2 tents in it am looking at 50 pint sizes now.

D

Deleted member 60

I've been using a 70 pint Danby unit for 3 years non-stop in my greenhouse. Has been very reliable.
It sits above my pond and drains back into it....but you can use a barrel/etc. and drain into that just as easily.

No endorsement of this site...just the first one to pop up. I think prices may have come down cus i remember paying $225. Worth it. I keep my GH @ 45% and avoid the molds/mildews/weird ass shit other dome owners seem to see. Hope that helps

Gweedo

PICK YOUR OWN
Hell yea that danby is 209 on amazon and its prime 🖒🖒🖒 was wondering how bad the heat output on them actually is, im gonna use it in the room in combo with the window ac, should get me back in order, now just gotta make it to payday without my tent looking like a powder orgy went down

Capt C

Saltwater Cowboy
Hell yea that danby is 209 on amazon and its prime 🖒🖒🖒 was wondering how bad the heat output on them actually is, im gonna use it in the room in combo with the window ac, should get me back in order, now just gotta make it to payday without my tent looking like a powder orgy went down
Couple years ago i did some research and the top of that list would be Friedrich. I agree on the 70 pint recommendation as well. Suspect most are pretty similar. some a little more noisy than others.

SoLowDoughLow

Mediocre grower
Anybody got any ideas or pointers, gonna be pulling the trigger this week and am uncertain on reliability, any thoughts or experience are greatly welcome the room is an 11x11with my 2 tents in it am looking at 50 pint sizes now.
Not sure if you're near a menards, but I got a soleus 70 pint from there about a year ago, and it's ran nonstop without any issues, and was only like $170.