My Bagseed Experiment

Seed of Memory

Paradise Found
So I'm new to growing pot but I did have some gardening experience in general. This year I did tomatoes and I realized that if i can successfully grow tomatoes, I can grow my own pot. Due to the scarcity and the high prices in my area it seems to be the most sensible thing for myself and my husband. I really decided to grow when we actually started finding seeds in our bud. Maybe 1 for every half O but we had never found them before. I started saving them and despite my typical tendencies towards over-researching something before I do it, I started germinating them almost immediately. 9 seeds, 8 popped. I was stoked. I put them in paper towels starting on the 5th and the next thing you know they were going in soil as early as the 7th. 20190910_233720.jpg
I didn't realize I was starting outdoors WAY too late in the season. By mid October, my strongest plants were only 3 inches tall. It was starting to get cold outside so I got online and ordered the cheapest LED I could find on the quick. 2 days before i arrived a slug got into my seedlings that I had covered with plastic clear cups with air holes and destroyed my seedlings. I was left with 2. One of which had been deformed since breaking soil, the other being my 2nd largest.20190927_094842.jpg
^That was 9/27/19. Once my LED got here, my husband built me a reflective box with cardboard and aluminum foil. Man they started growing fast then compared to how they had been.20191018_223548.jpg20191025_000359.jpg
To be continued shortly.

Capt C

Saltwater Cowboy