Meanwell HLG-320 Teardown

NoWaistedSpace

I'm Hoarding Skunk
Has anyone in here attempted to take apart one of these "outdoor" drivers.
I have 3 Meanwells that no longer work and I am trying to figure out what is wrong with them. It looks like it will take an "act of god" to get to the heart of the driver. Covered in this black rubber.
Any help would be appreciated.

Evergreengardener

Agronomist,
Has anyone in here attempted to take apart one of these "outdoor" drivers.
I have 3 Meanwells that no longer work and I am trying to figure out what is wrong with them. It looks like it will take an "act of god" to get to the heart of the driver. Covered in this black rubber.
Any help would be appreciated.
I have no experience at all but maybe this can help you or steer you in the right direction, there are other videos aswell I don’t know exactly what driver you have

NoWaistedSpace

I'm Hoarding Skunk
I have no experience at all but maybe this can help you or steer you in the right direction, there are other videos aswell I don’t know exactly what driver you have
I watched this one. That thing is coated with a rubber sealant. It was like they put everything in the outer case and spray or pour this rubber sealant to the top and put the lid on. This guy had it apart and never showed that part. Was hoping there was a thin film of something to separate the components from it. I'm still trying to car around the inside of the case. It goes all the way around . lol
That is a Constant Voltage(CV) I am working on a Constant Current(CC) 320-A series with the built in potentiometer.
Not sure how different the guts are between the 2.
I have lost 3 Meanwells to this same problem,
but have lost 0 of my 5 year old Vero29's COBs.
They are workhorses now. lol

Streetpro09

Tester