How Do You Feed Your Plants?

HandsOn

How do you feed your plants?

Do you feed Full Strength every watering?

Do you feed water feed?

Do you feed water, water feed?

Do you feed at half strength every watering?

Do you feed at full strength once a week?

Which is the better solution for feeding in Peat Moss and Perlite at a 50/50 ratio

Old ST1R

Grow Yer Own Stone
How do you feed your plants?

Do you feed Full Strength every watering?

Do you feed water feed?

Do you feed water, water feed?

Do you feed at half strength every watering?

Do you feed at full strength once a week?

Which is the better solution for feeding in Peat Moss and Perlite at a 50/50 ratio
I’m no expert, but there is no food for the plants in the peat/perlite, so you need to feed every watering, unless you’re flushing at finish.

Most hydro guys go by PPM or EC for nutrient strength, and I’m sure someone with lots of hydro experience will chime in shortly.

Right now, I’m growing in re-used super soil, which I’ve amended with some fresh Super soil and worm castings. I use Remo Nutrients at full strength on a Feed/Feed/Feed/Plain water schedule.

Hogbackmagic

Super Active Member
WELCOME HANDSON
I would go light with nutes at first and let the plant tell you what it wants
now with the peat you may want to neutralize it a little ph in peat is high I beleive
as far as ph keep it 5.5-6.5 and you should be fine never grown in straight peat
I use pro-mix for my mothers and soil when I grow in hydro I keep my ppms anywhere
from 600-1200 parts per million a lot to consider what strain you are growing and lighting
some plants are more forgiving than others so do some research if you are new to this medium
or new to the strain you are growing I hope this helps a little ✌

badmofo529

Insanely Active Member
In a peat perlite mix I would feed with every watering. I don't see a reason to feed water feed ect, unless you are running an amended soil that doesn't have enough in it to go plain water.

HandsOn