First time grow tent purchase?

Ozjet68

Insanely Active Member
Any recommendations for a first time purchase grow tent brand that’s both affordable and reasonable quality. Being I’ve never used one before any advice would be appreciated. I’m thinking minimum 5x5. Thanks

sfrigon1

Seed Aficionado
Any recommendations for a first time purchase grow tent brand that’s both affordable and reasonable quality. Being I’ve never used one before any advice would be appreciated. I’m thinking minimum 5x5. Thanks
my vivosuns are good for the money but the zippers start sticking a bit and they are a touch flimsy. Hust17 like his Mars tent and said for the money u can't go wrong. Might end up getting one myself

Hust17

PICK YOUR OWN
Hmmmm.. my Mars is very nice for a 2x4, but for a tent 5x5 or larger I can’t comment on them. It’s solid but it’s not as solid as others. If you’re going for a tent that size you can’t go wrong spending a little more for the best you can find, possibly Gorilla. I have a 3x3 Gorilla and that thing is overkill sturdy! I also have a 4.5x4.5 tent from a company called summit grow labs and that thing is Gorilla quality with a good price point just a lack of standard sizes and I think the 4.5 is their biggest. Best of luck dude!!

Ozjet68

Insanely Active Member
my vivosuns are good for the money but the zippers start sticking a bit and they are a touch flimsy. Hust17 like his Mars tent and said for the money u can't go wrong. Might end up getting one myself
Yeah I’ve checked out the Vivosun range and they seem good value but yeah considering how often you use the zippers it’s a fairly critical part of the structure . The Mars range does look a step up perhaps

Ozjet68

Insanely Active Member